What's Your Big Idea?

Rita McGrath

Category: Leadership

Sep 24, 2020 at 15 - 15:30

Registration for event is closed

Rita Gunther McGrath is a best-selling author, a sought-after speaker, and a longtime professor at Columbia Business School. Rita is one of the world’s top experts on innovation and growth and is one of the most regularly published authors in the Harvard Business Review. She is consistently ranked among the top 10 management thinkers in the world and was ranked #1 for strategy by Thinkers50.

Rita McGrath is the author of the best-selling The End of Competitive

Advantage and Seeing Around Corners: How to Spot Inflection Points in Business Before They Happen. She has written three other books, including Discovery Driven Growth, cited by Clayton Christensen as creating one of the most important management ideas ever developed. Rita is the founder of Techtonic, a company focused on helping organizations go beyond innovation theater by developing tools to implement the Discovery Driven Growth approach.

A professor at Columbia Business School and ranked in the top ten by Thinkers50’s ranking of the world’s leading management thinkers, Rita offers a uniquely compelling take on the new world order.

The moderator of the session will be Thinkers50 co- founder Stuart Crainer.

The event will be held at 3 pm Central European Time (CET):

For your convenience:

11 PM in Sydney
10 PM in Tokyo
5 PM in Dubai
2 PM in London
9 AM in New York
6 AM in Los Angeles


If you have questions, feel free to contact Thinkers50 on mail enquiries@thinkers50.com​

By signing up for this webinar you will be added to the newsletter from Thinkers50 (Privacy policy) and Zevio (Privacy policy)

Organizer: Thinkers50, Zevio

Event Organizer

Thinkers50

Thinkers50 is the world’s most reliable resource for identifying, ranking, and sharing the leading management ideas of our age. We are based in London, with partners and affiliations around the globe. Our ambition is to provide innovative access to ideas with the power to make the world a better place.

Social Media

Don’t miss out on live events!

Sign up for our newsletter and get notified when new webinars are available